11 Reviews of Tulsi Indian Restaurant from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.3/5 based on 11 reviews
  • Food
    4.4, Good
  • Service
    4, Good
  • Value
    3, OK

We went to Tulsi for lunch during our Hong Kong visit. It's very close to North Point MTR exit. Ambience is average like a small restaurant. We ordered for veg and non veg set lunch menu. Food was good. Non veg menu had samosa, a naan, rice, dal makhani, began Bartha, chicken butter masala and fish curry along with papad and a lemon tea. Food was tasty and worth the money. I will recommend this place to anyone visiting that area.

  • Sanjeev, 3 Jan 2017
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • May, 23 Dec 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 19th Dec 2016
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

This restaurant is located near North Point MTR and has some excellent Indian food. Couldn't locate the place exactly so I simply phoned them. They came immediately to pick me up to their place. A nice and balanced combination of set lunch is available from Monday to Friday. I've been more than happy with their food and service and would recommend anyone to have a good Indian meal in Hong Kong. Ask for Karthick. Really a cool guy, a fan of Sehwag. A restless creature he is… always looking for a way to make friends, to learn new culture, to grow up, to chill, to enjoy, to experience, and to live. Who wouldn't want to have Indian conversations while eating - especially when you are alone in a crowded restaurant? Will surely meet him the next time when I go to Hong Kong.

  • Badri, 21 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

We dined here whilst visiting HongKong for the first time.the food was very good, the staff were friendly and we thought it was good value for money.

  • Beverly, 16 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

This restaurant offers a wide variety of Indian food and all cooked as good as any Indian restaurant.The Mango Lassy and the Fish tikka are really good.Overall it was a great to eat at this place and the staff was also very courteous.

  • NA, 7 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Went here for dinner while I was vacationing in Hong Kong, the food is good, though took long before serving. The restaurant was almost full when I got there. The staff are nice and the place is perfect for a nice, romantic dinner since I was surrounded by couples that night.

  • Elaine, 25 May 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Right next to exit B4 North Point MTR. The ambience was good, about half full. Service was brisk. Food ordered, Tandoori Chiken, Lamb Vindaloo, Prawn Madras, Nan, Pulao Rice. The food was of good quality although portions a little small. The lamb was succulent and tasty and hot enough, the Prawn Masala was good as was Tandoori Chicken served on a Hot plate. Service is not included in price, unusual for HK, and the credit card was left open even after 10% had been added. Not cheap by any means but worth the visit.

  • Marc, 27 Nov 2015
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I visited Tulsi indian restaurant after a tiring Tuesday. The restaurant was quite full, most of the staffs are Indian so we need to communicate in English. First of all we order Reshmi Kebab for the starter, it was basically marinated chicken pieces on a sizzling plate, this is a very delicious dish, the chicken is tenuous and full of flavors. We ordered two meaty curries and one veg curry for the main, The Lamb madras is so aromatic and the lamb meat is great in taste, Butter Chicken is tonight highlight, it is so creamy and the chicken is well marinated too! Those curries are best served with naan bread, specifically plain naan bread. Another veg dish is Baingan Bharta, it was the mash eggplant cooked with spices, a lighter option for curry. I love this restaurant so much and I hope I will try their tandoori dish next time.

  • NA, 10 Jun 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Tried Tulsi and Wine at Sai Ying Pun before and didn't know that they actually have another branch at North Point. I think the one in North Point is just as good as the one at Sai Ying Pun. And I didn't know it was recommended by Michelin before. The food is actually reasonable priced and the quality is way better than it's worth. If you like some kind of fusion of indian food and thai food, Tulsi and Wine is definitely a good place to go.

  • NA, 22 May 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Last week, we went to an Indian restaurant called Tulsi Indian Restaurant in North Point for dinner with my wife. We chose this restaurant because we notice that this restaurant get the Michelin award. Once we enter the restaurant, it decorates in a traditional Indian style. We order 4 dishes i.e. Reshmi Kaba (chicken), Fish curry, Aloo Gobi (potato) and Black Truffle Nann (Indian pizza). From these, we like the chicken most. The taste is juicy with Indian flavor. Fish curry is nice too as not so spicy. Also, the Nann is soft and hot. It is difficult to find this food quality with such a low price. Overall we satisfy most but one thing that we want to express that is the volume of the dish is a little bit less. We should order more next time.

  • Raymond, 21 Apr 2015
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food