14 Reviews of Sweet Secrets from Past Customers
  • Overall
    5/5 based on 14 reviews
  • Food
    5, Great
  • Service
    5, Great
  • Value
    4, Good

“ It was everything I expected and more. Terrific from start to finish.”

This was a terrific experience. They communicated thoroughly with me from time of order to time of delivery. It was everything I expected and more. Terrific from start to finish. The on site chat person, Brian, was thorough and helpful. The follow up emails were comforting and thorough. They kept me in the loop throughout the process. The end product was exactly as promised. There were no disappointments along the way. Terrific!

  • Virginia, 1 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 26th Sep 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Great taste and good health going hand in hand. Helped me out on last minute needs, fantastic!

  • Jon, 23 Oct 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Divine! My hubby had the cheesecake and loved it! Thanks Sarah!

  • Anika, 5 Oct 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I ordered a red velvet birthday cake from "Sweet Secrets" + delivery for that *same day*, to surprise my brother. Sarah was really fun to talk to, and very helpful considering the short notice. The rest of the process was done via email, quickly and easily. The cake was delivered on that evening, on time, and my brother loved it! Thank you very much Sarah, for the wonderful service and the yummy & beautiful cake! :)

  • Noa, 4 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I ordered a cake delivery prior to our arrival internationally to Hong Kong. I wanted to surprise my friend who has celebrated his birthday. All the arrangement were made with Sweet Secrets by email and everything worked excellently. The cake was sent to our hotel room. It was gorgeous and delicious !!!

  • Yehuda, 20 Aug 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Sweet Secrets totally saved my daughters birthday. I live in the US and was having a hard time finding the right bakery for my daughter's birthday surprise in Hong Kong. The time difference left me down to the last minute. I had contacted a couple of bakeries in Hong Kong and Sweet Secrets were the first to respond. The person I talked to completely handled my order for me and delivered the cutest birthday cupcakes to my daughter, right on time. My daughter was so surprised and said the cupcakes were delicious. Thank you, Sweet Secrets! You made the day.

  • Leslie, 15 Aug 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I was looking for a western style cake and took a risk in this shop from its website....it paid off. The emails were quick to respond, I was able to taste test the cake and they worked with me to ensure the design and size was what I wanted. It was easy and quality of cake was perfect. The detail in the design to the edible, soft fondant decorations to the satisfying chocolate inside was an utter treat. I would highly recommend a cake from here and believe it was value for money.

  • Kate, 11 Apr 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary with our client. The cake was just awesome! My clients were delighted by the cake. The cake was absolutely an important mark of our anniversary celebration. Ms. Sarah Lee has been very helpful for her close follow up (even I called her at night). I am sure her supports were indispensable to the success within tight schedule. Thanks so much!

  • Terence, 21 Dec 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Very great service! I am a foreigner who has never ordered from this shop before. My boyfriend whom I will marry lives in Hong Kong and for his birthday I wanted to give him something special. So I ordered from this cake shop a birthday cake for him smile emoticon The shop owner was very nice to me and explained things well, even giving me the email for helping me to know how to send payment. It arrived exactly the day and time it was supposed too and he really loved it! Even saying it was the best cake he has tasted! I give this shop 5 stars and I will shop here again!

  • Victoria, 23 May 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Your Bailey's Irish Creme Cheese made my day. Thanks a lot!

  • Sharon, 22 May 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food