14 Reviews of Koh Thai Catering from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.9/5 based on 14 reviews
  • Food
    4.9, Good
  • Service
    4, Good
  • Value
    3, OK
  • Lilian, 21 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 20th Apr 2017
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Koh Thai got something mandatory each time we get to Hong Kong. First evening, Koh Thai! The food is amazingly fresh, full of flavors and taste, the waiters fast, the crowd trendy and the music indulging.

  • Fabian, 5 Dec 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

This is one of the best Thai restaurants I have eaten in outside of Thailand. The food is prepared to ultra high standards and the presentation and service are second to none.

  • Henry, 30 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

We have dined at Koh Thai twice this week during our 5 day stay in HK. We have been very impressed on both occasions. The first floor open terrace has a real charm about it with the busy goings on of Wan Chai district happening down below; very atmospheric. We enjoyed the giant prawns in a yellow curry on the first visit. And they really were GIANT prawns in a delicious sauce. The cost was reasonable for Hong Kong although we don't go overboard with wine, just a modest beer. We revisited this evening and arrived at 18.45 and were surprised by qualifying for "Happy Hour"; a healthy 50% off drinks and 25% off food. What a bonus and the icing on the cake for yet another lovely meal which left us well satisfied with the excellent food and the value for money meal. The staff are charming and very helpful. We heartily recommend this Thai restaurant - it's a gem!

  • NA, 7 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Having been here at least 20 times, I have to say it might be one of the best Thai restaurants around the globe: the ingredients are incredibly fresh, the dishes amazingly yummy, the choice is overloading, as might be your table, if you just order some of the fantastic options this venue offers. Staff is attentive, prices decent, wines even the open ones well drinkable.

  • NA, 5 Aug 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I first found Koh Thai food on a junk trip (they cater junk parties) and enjoyed it so much that I brought visitors to HK here on their first night. I've since visited on a few occasions and have never been disappointed. Lovely food (including my favourite Massaman curry), pleasant atmosphere (especially if you sit outside) and great cocktails. Highly recommend for Thai food. Good location too for going for Wanchai drinks after!

  • Sarah, 3 May 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Koh Thai never disappoints with its tasty dishes and reasonably quick service. Given how busy this restaurant is, I'm not surprised staff response can be a bit slow. Definitely worth going to!

  • NA, 24 Apr 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Found Koh Thai on our first night of a two week holiday and returned 3 or 4 times. The food was excellent and delicious with a very wide menu. The service was generally excellent and the staff very helpful.

  • Alan, 28 Mar 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I've been here 6 times - and it never fails to satisfy my craving for genuine Thai food! The hot and sour soup is first class, as is the red prawn curry. The service is better than what HK normally offers you in a mid price restaurant - so I love this place and will keep going back every month!

  • Amit, 2 Jan 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

splendid terrace with the right atmosphere. food as usual very interesting, service improved, finally. curries always the best choice

  • Faderosa, 22 Dec 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food