10 Reviews of Good BBQ from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.8/5 based on 10 reviews
  • Food
    4.8, Good
  • Service
    4.5, Good
  • Value
    4.5, Good

Instructions for heating up the food would have been helpful

  • Ana, 2 Jan 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 28th Dec 2017
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“Great value for money”

huge portions and good food. My first time using caterspot and ordering from Good BBQ, and I will definitely use it again! Great value for money.

  • Angela, 26 Jun 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 25th Jun 2017
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“My 1st order on Caterspot and everything was Excellent!”

It was my first order with Good BBQ through CaterSpot, and I wasn't sure what to expect. The food arrived earlier than scheduled due to the bad weather on the day of the function. A plus for the delivery service. When the food arrived, my guests and I were in for a pleasant surprise. Good BBQ lived up to its name - all the roasted meats were more than good. We had a party set for 12, and had an extra order of Roasted Pork Belly. The BBQ roasted meat (char siu) was well glazed with honey and well-roasted. It was very juicy and tender. The roasted pork belly was another thumbs-up. The roasted duck and soy sauce chicken received very good feedback from my guests who are visiting from Singapore. Even the fried rice and stir-fried vegetables were delectable - they weren't oily, salty nor laced with MSG. A very scrumptious meal in all for my guests; it made up for the bad weather yesterday. I'll order from Good BBQ again; of course via CaterSpot, which provided prompt order confirmation details, and timely delivery service. A very pleasant catering experience in all, despite the lack of disposable cutlery which I thought was to be included in the party set.

  • Jeannette , 20 Jun 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 17th Jun 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Will Definitely use this service again; it made my life so much easier!”

I ordered a party pack with chicken, duck, char siu, fried rice and vegetables. The portions were good and the duck was very meaty! The char siu was great - the right mix of meat and fat, with a good marinade. Very satisfied. Caterspot - This is my first CaterSpot order and it was great. Will definitely use this service again; it made my life so much easier.

  • Patricia Tung, 15 May 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 14th May 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Great food”

Great food. The char Siu looked dry but then... Amazingly juicy. And not fatty

  • Louise, 10 Sep 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 10th Sep 2016
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Judi, 16 Jun 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Felix, 14 May 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

This is quite possibly the best BBQ that you can get in Hong Kong. I have eaten this on many occasions picking up when passing by, or delivered to my door and also used them for office catering. The rice is always warm, the accompanying sauces well developed and well matched and the meat itself an absolute delight. The crispy pork has not too much fat, is moist and the skin crunchy and salty! The duck is lean and moist. The soy poached chicken and the poached chicken have just the right balance of flesh and fat. The one you really have to try is the slow cooked pork. Prepared sous vis and then BBQ the flavour is intense and the meat is rich and unctuous. Sweet and meaty - so much better than the traditional street variety. So whether on the run, in the office or on the phone from home - if you want a taste of Hong Kong you cannot miss with this.

  • NA, 18 Jan 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Authentic char siu and other siu mei on rice. Good BBQ is a takeaway shop tuck in a busy side street in the heart of Central. This place is nothing like any siu mei shop I have seen in HK.....No hanging duck or pork....Only a large LED TV to display picture of the products. Menus are in English and Chinese, and an order form with all possible options listed for easy ordering. They do not accept phone calls but you can whatsapp all the orders ahead of time. Saves time and improve accuracy. With all that said, the siu mei is excellent! I had their slow cooked char siu with poached chicken on rice. The bill was a whopping $42..... Unbelieveable value in the heart of Central. The packaging was beautiful and modern.

  • Sara, 20 Nov 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Ka Lun, 7 Nov 2015
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food