10 Reviews of A La Bakery from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.4/5 based on 10 reviews
  • Food
    4.4, Good
  • Service
    5, Great
  • Value
    4, Good

“ Prompt customer service . Food delivered right on time, with SMS before the delivery. ”

Prompt customer service that informed me of changes in menu and how to change the order items; food delivered right on time, with SMS before the delivery. The only suggestion of improvement I have is to have mini croissants on the menu again just like in the corporate set because standard croissants are too big for finger food.

  • Shirley, 2 May 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 1st May 2019
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Caterspot made ordering and confirmation very easy. ”

They make sure to put you at ease in the lead up to your event with regular communication and reminders so that you know the catering will be ready and on time.

  • Phillip, 11 Feb 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 10th Feb 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

.

  • Tammy, 12 Aug 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 9th Aug 2017
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Good croissants!

  • C, 22 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Good pastries

  • Martin, 22 Oct 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

“Exactly what was expected an on time”

  • Jason, 31 Aug 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 31st Aug 2016
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Recommended 100%”

Recommended 100%

  • Angela, 14 Jul 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 14th Jul 2016
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I walk by this place sometimes on my way to work and while the exterior never caught my attention, the croissants surely made an impression. Ever since my coworker bought me one the other day, I've been seriously hooked ! While this may be a rather bold statement, but I'm gonna go ahead and say that A La Bakery's croissants are more outstanding than the ones at Eric Kayser*. It's always fresh and has the perfect buttery crunch that makes you crave for more. Being a french establishment, I did hope that there were more English signs and the cashiers were a little more well trained. But I read an HK magazine article about the owner a little while back and I do admire his social enterprise spirit and how he wants to cater to locals that normally cannot afford quality baked goods ( Article: hk-magazine.com/article/…) A word to Mr. Chua here. I do think you have a solid product and perhaps you may need to have a look at your brand identity because I'm confused when I see a very french looking bakery selling a $12 croissant but with very little English or french signage. I am pretty sure most of us walking by the store also feels the same way.I hope you guys make it ! *Kayser, you still get to keep the crown for baguettes and olive foccacias

  • Isabel, 24 Apr 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

The decor caught my attention so I went in to check this place out. Great smell of a bakery and bought a croissant as a mid-day snack. This place seems very inviting with friendly staffs. It's open for breakfast lunch and dinner, also open for party/events. Happy to see this unique bakery in the area!

  • Michelle, 22 Mar 2015
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Nice customer service, staff is very polite and friendly. If you go at the right time, they might give you a free cup of coffee. Excellent croissants and other pastries are very tasty as well.

  • Christy, 1 Jan 2015
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food